Avia Logo

Products /

SeamlessMD

SeamlessMD

SeamlessMD

Claimed

Overview


SeamlessMD Feature Highlights

Pre-Built Care Plan Library

Easily scale interactive care plans across multiple service lines.


EHR Integration

Validated, turn-key integrations with Epic, Cerner, MEDITECH and others.


Patient Reported Outcomes

Track symptoms, recovery, protocol compliance & validated PRO surveys.

Select which hospital or health system you work at and see a personalized compatibility level.
contact person
Dr. Joshua Liu
CEO/Co-founder

Avia Summary

o
SeamlessMD is a solution provided by SeamlessMD which was founded in 2012. It belongs to multiple categories of digital health solutions including Remote Monitoring (RPM) and Patient Education.
o
It has 28 verified clients.
o
SeamlessMD integrates with major EMRs such as Allscripts, Cerner, and Epic.

DESCRIPTION

SeamlessMD provides the leading Digital Care Journey platform for health systems to engage, monitor and stay connected with patients across healthcare journeys (e.g. surgery, oncology, chronic care, women's health, behavioural health). Patients access digital care plans on their own smartphone, tablet or computer and are guided via reminders, education and progress tracking. Providers can receive alerts, monitor patients and access analytics to deliver better care. 35+ clinical studies & evaluations have shown SeamlessMD to help providers reduce length of stay, readmissions, ED visits, phone calls, and costs.SeamlessMD was the first patient engagement platform with direct, turn-key integrations with both Epic (Connection Hub), Oracle Cerner (CODE) and MEDITECH. 

In 2023, SeamlessMD was ranked the #1 solution to improve outcomes and selected as one of the top three solutions to reduce the cost of care, improve the patient experience, and improve the clinician experience in the KLAS Emerging Solutions Top 20 report.

Read more
AWARDS
edit-media
edit-media
edit-media
edit-media
edit-media
EHR integration

Acute care EMR, Patient portal
Recommended, but not required
Allscripts, Cerner, Epic, Meditech
Desktop, Mobile / Tablet (web optimized), Mobile / Tablet (native app)
Use cases and differentiators

Customizable, out-of-the-box Digital Care Plans to engage, monitor and stay connected with patients across all patient journeys:

  • Pre and post-surgery
  • Pre and post-procedure (e.g. cardiac electrophysiology)
  • Oncology (e.g. chemo, radiation, survivorship)
  • Maternity care
  • Chronic disease management (e.g. CHF, COPD)
  • Behavioral health

  • Pre and post-surgery
  • Oncology (e.g. chemo, radiation, survivorship)
  • Chronic disease management (e.g. CHF, COPD)

  • Patients
  • Providers
  • Administrators/Executives

Much higher probability of success due to:

  • High proven patient adoption (e.g. 94.7% in UAB 1,699 patient study)
  • Accelerated implementation (8 to 12 weeks) due to customizable, out-of-the-box digital care plans and Professional Services team for Implementation
  • Strong EHR & patient portal integration (Epic Connection Hub, Cerner CODE, MEDITECH, traditional integrations as well - e.g. HL7)
  • Proven results across multiple specialties: 35+ clinical studies or evaluations showing reductions in LOS, readmissions, costs
  • Implementation & Customer Success services provide best practices for high patient adoption, engagement & outcomes

Proven EHR integrations, industry-leading results/outcomes, & industry-leading patient adoption/engagement:

  • High proven patient adoption (e.g. 94.7% in UAB 1,699 patient study)
  • Was the 1st patient engagement / remote monitoring platform in industry with Epic App Orchard/Connection Hub, Cerner CODE and MEDITECH turn-key integrations
  • Most clinical evidence in the market: 35+ clinical studies or evaluations showing reductions in LOS, readmissions, costs
  • Out-of-the-box pre-built care plans and proven results across multiple specialties and use cases - surgery, oncology, maternity care, mental health, etc.
  • Implementation led by individuals with clinical experience (e.g. pharmacists, allied health, etc.), which enables far more success working with frontline health system providers
  • World class Implementation & Customer Success services provide best practices for high patient adoption, engagement & outcomes

Company information

Founded in 2012

4.1M total equity funding

Media


Images

edit-media
SeamlessMD - Example Knee Replacement care plan.png
edit-media
SeamlessMD Overview.png
edit-media
SeamlessMD Smartphone Product Image.png
Videos

edit-media
Using Technology to Engage Patients and Reduce LOS
edit-media
Surgical Remote Monitoring at Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre
edit-media
Using Patient Engagement Technology to Amplify Enhanced Recovery After Surgery (ERAS) Success
Downloads

Reviews


Filter reviews


Overall Score
4.9

11 reviews


4.7

Features

4.8

Ease of use

5.0

Customer Support

4.6

EHR Integrations

Sort by:
Most Recent
Sort by:
Most Recent
Oldest
Most Helpful

Filter reviews


Reviewer’s Rating
5
4
3
2
1

Reviewer’s Role
  • End user
  • Project manager
  • IT / Technical support
  • Executive sponsor
  • Internal consultant
  • Other

Reviewer’s Org Size
  • XL ($5B+ NPR)
  • L ($3-5B NPR)
  • M ($1-3B NPR)
  • S ($0.2-1B NPR)
  • XS (< $0.2B NPR)

Reviewer’s Org EMR compatibility

Reviewer’s Org Type
  • AMC
  • Pediatric Facilities
  • ACO
  • Rural Presence

May 22, 2023

verified

May 22, 2023

easy to use and great support!

View more


user image

Clinician working with SeamlessMD at Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre


Helpful(0)

May 19, 2023

verified

May 19, 2023

Helpful tool for patients

Seamless helps bridge the gap between discharge and outpatient follow-up. Patients find the information and connectivity reassuring.

View more


A verified End user working with SeamlessMD from a extra small-sized hospital.


Helpful(0)

April 11, 2022

verified

April 11, 2022

Excellent vendor-customer collaboration for over 4 years now.

Excellent vendor-customer collaboration for over 4 years now.

  • Open to all kinds of suggestions.
  • Not only clinically by also academically oriented.
  • High reviews from patients.
  • Tool for increasing market share in a competitive landscape.

View more


A verified End user working with SeamlessMD from a extra large-sized, rural, AMC, ACO hospital.


Helpful(1)

April 20, 2022

verified

April 20, 2022

This has been essential for our post operative management and keeping patients out of the hospital.

I have been involved with SEAMLESS MD since my initial meeting with them 5 years ago to evaluate the possible use of it in our system. I was initially asked by one of our surgeons to meet with Josh and find out if this is something we would use and that would help. I met him once and honestly I knew this would not only help our team but our patients and that this would be a longstanding friendship with the SEAMLESS team. That is exactly the relationship they have cultivated and promoted. They stand by their product and I could not have asked for a better system to guide our patients day by day through major surgery recovery. The patients use it and love it. It is a "no brainer" for them to know exactly what they need to be doing daily.

Overall:

  • This has been essential for our post operative management and keeping patients out of the hospital.

Features:

  • The fact we can customize almost anything is amazing and allows us to tailor to our patient population.

Ease of use:

  • The system is easy to use but the staff at SEAMLESS MD is second to none. They are prompt with answers for questions and stay in contact with us regarding progress.

Customer Support:

  • Absolutely amazing!

Ehr Integration:

  • Now that we have changed our EMR this has been easy and very nice to use.

View more


user image

Misty Eller

ACNP, End user working with SeamlessMD at Atrium Health

Helpful(1)

April 27, 2022

verified

April 27, 2022

Excellent Program

This product and team have reduced patient anxiety around medical occurrences by providing accurate information as it pertains to their hospital / medical center. It has given the provider the opportunity to recognize and intervene early if there are any hiccups in recovery. Overall, this has reduced our hospital length of stay as well as return to ED visits.

Overall:

  • Customer success managers and support team are incredibly responsive. This program has had an exemplary impact on the care we provide to individuals in our region.

Features:

  • Notes feature is very helpful to communicate with colleagues if alerts have been managed or if they are pending managing etc. 
  • Notifications - help to stay on top alerts coming through dashboard 
  • Data pulling - data has been available to influence change in practice to improve patient outcomes 
  • Multiple pathways - ability to tailor pathways to different regions and hospital networks we serve in different time zones

Ease of Use:

  • Filtering - many options for filtering patients based on different demographics 
  • Very user friendly and accessible program

Customer Support:

  • Very prompt customer support, offers support with IT issues for both providers and users.

View more


user image

Skylar Christian

Nurse Practitioner, End user working with SeamlessMD at Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre

Helpful(0)

April 27, 2022

verified

April 27, 2022

Awesome program

Awesome program - customizable, support team is easy to work with, innovative.

View more


A verified End user working with SeamlessMD from a medium-sized, AMC, ACO hospital.


Helpful(0)

April 27, 2022

verified

April 27, 2022

Our patients love it.

Our patients love it. Great service and support.

View more


user image

Benjamin Wei

Program Director, End user working with SeamlessMD at University of Alabama Hospital

Helpful(0)

April 29, 2022

verified

April 29, 2022

Excellent product and customer service

Customizable content within the app to fit our patient population. Wonderful experience working with the SeamlessMD team.

View more


A verified End user working with SeamlessMD from a extra small-sized hospital.


Helpful(0)

May 16, 2022

verified

May 16, 2022

Demonstrable outcomes with regards to readmission rates, patient fidelity to care plans, and improved patient experience.

Strong partnership mindset, patient and collaborative leadership team that works with our maturing clinical/system governance structures.

Demonstrable outcomes with regards to readmission rates, patient fidelity to care plans, and improved patient experience. Still too early to tell in terms of reducing length of stay for inpatient surgery patients. Good partners who are deeply facilitative and responsive. Collaborative in aligning contract terms, fulfilling their obligations, and willing to work together to build novel care plans.

View more


user image

Ben Chao

President, Executive sponsor working with SeamlessMD at MultiCare Health System

Helpful(0)

May 16, 2022

verified

May 16, 2022

SeamlessMD has been a great partner to work with

SeamlessMD has been a great partner to work with for the past year. They're willing to dive in with us and truly understand our needs in order to make the product work for us .We've seen promising outcomes so far and can't wait to continue expanding across our system.

View more


A verified Project manager working with SeamlessMD from a large-sized, pediatric, ACO hospital.


Helpful(1)

Clients


Filter clients


Type
  • Partner

  • Vendor

  • Health System

  • Other

Explore Related Resources
back to top