Avia Logo

Products /

DeepScribe

Overview


Select which hospital or health system you work at and see a personalized compatibility level.

Avia Summary

o
DeepScribe is a solution provided by DeepScribe which was founded in 2017. It belongs to multiple categories of digital health solutions including Digitally-Assisted Provider Documentation and Conversational AI.
o
It has 7 verified clients.
o
DeepScribe integrates with major EMRs such as Allscripts, NextGen, and eClinicalWorks.
o
Some other resource(s) that may be helpful in learning about DeepScribe include: A Buyer’s Guide to Digitally-Assisted Provider Documentation and Top Digitally-Assisted Provider Documentation Companies
DESCRIPTION

DeepScribe’s AI scribe automates medical documentation for doctors. Powered by the largest clinical dataset in healthcare, DeepScribe ambiently captures patient visits as they happen and then writes complete, billable documentation directly within a clinician’s electronic health record system. From small private practices to large healthcare organizations, DeepScribe is helping clinicians of all kinds reduce burnout, improve patient care, and increase revenue.

Read more
EHR integration

None provided
Recommended, but not required
Allscripts, NextGen, eClinicalWorks, Other, Athenahealth, Self-developed, Epic, athena
Desktop, Mobile / Tablet (native app)
Use cases and differentiators

None provided
None provided
None provided

Trusted by hundreds of clinicians across multiple specialties, DeepScribe is trained on the largest clinical dataset in healthcare, allowing for higher clinical accuracy. From small private practices to large healthcare organizations, our accuracy and ease of use leads to lower physician burnout, higher patient satisfaction, and a higher return on investment.

Company information

Founded in 2017

Media


Images

edit-media
Improve Well-Being.png
edit-media
Improve Productivity.png
edit-media
Improve ROI.png
edit-media
Select Patient.png
edit-media
Start Recording.png
edit-media
Send to EHR.png
edit-media
Trained on Clinical Data.png
edit-media
Covenant HealthCare.png
Videos

edit-media
DeepScribe Turned Me Into The Doctor I Always Wanted To Be.mp4
deepscribe_product_announcement_v3 (1080p) (1).mp4
Downloads

Reviews


Filter reviews


Overall Score
5.0

7 reviews


4.5

Features

5.0

Ease of use

5.0

Customer Support

0.0

EHR Integrations

Sort by:
Most Recent
Sort by:
Most Recent
Oldest
Most Helpful

Filter reviews


Reviewer’s Rating
5
4
3
2
1

Reviewer’s Role
  • End user
  • Project manager
  • IT / Technical support
  • Executive sponsor
  • Internal consultant
  • Other

Reviewer’s Org Size
  • XL ($5B+ NPR)
  • L ($3-5B NPR)
  • M ($1-3B NPR)
  • S ($0.2-1B NPR)
  • XS (< $0.2B NPR)

Reviewer’s Org EMR compatibility

Reviewer’s Org Type
  • AMC
  • Pediatric Facilities
  • ACO
  • Rural Presence

June 23, 2023

verified

June 23, 2023

Empowering us to alleviate the documentation burden

"DeepScribe brings tremendous potential to our health system. It’s empowering us to alleviate the documentation burden, deliver exceptional patient care, and make good on our commitment to prioritize clinician well-being."

Source: https://www.deepscribe.ai/resources/deepscribe-and-covenant-healthcare-collaborate-to-revolutionize-healthcare-through-artificial-intelligence

View more


user image

Frank Fear

Chief Information Officer, Executive sponsor working with DeepScribe at Covenant Healthcare

Helpful(0)

June 23, 2023

verified

June 23, 2023

I get to just listen to the patient

"I'm regaining the time in the intermittent episodes where I walk out of a patient room. I'm kind, I'm friendly, and I am available."

"Every time I don't lose an employee, that's a positive ROI. I'm able to [do that] and be there for more administrative things without stealing that time from my family."

"I get to just listen to the patient."

"My calm matters."

Source: https://www.deepscribe.ai/resources/empowering-efficiency-at-brookside-family-medicine-deepscribe-reduces-chart-closure-time-to-1-6-minutes

View more


user image

Debra Graetz

Practicing Clinician and Practice Owner, End user working with DeepScribe at Brookside Family Medicine

Helpful(0)

June 23, 2023

verified

June 23, 2023

DeepScribe helps me complete records more accurately

I appreciate the quick support and ability to change the algorithm quickly so that the notes are more accurate.

Pros

Scribing of the HPI to allow the patient's concerns to be documented

Cons

The rare misinterpretations of the interaction.

Source: https://www.getapp.com/healthcare-pharmaceuticals-software/a/deepscribe/#reviews

View more


user image

Susan Chiarito

Practicing Clinician, End user working with DeepScribe at Mission Primary Care

Helpful(0)

June 23, 2023

verified

June 23, 2023

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

Ease of use. Good customer support. Representatives are very responsive and helpful with concerns.

Cons

There isn't a direct integration with our medical software but DeepScribe worked to find a work around.

Source: https://www.getapp.com/healthcare-pharmaceuticals-software/a/deepscribe/reviews/4002696717/

View more


user image

Dustin Hostas

Administrator, Executive sponsor working with DeepScribe at Orthopaedic & Sports Therapy Center

Helpful(0)

June 23, 2023

verified

June 23, 2023

Great improvement to my office

I have had a great experience with deepscribe. They have very helpful staff.

Pros

Describe helps me save time on documentation so I can complete other tasks needed and have more time with family.

Cons

Turns off during recording if I need to access my EMR douring the visit

Source: https://www.getapp.com/healthcare-pharmaceuticals-software/a/deepscribe/reviews/c469d7f770/

View more


user image

Sharon Lemmons

Practicing clinician and practice owner, End user working with DeepScribe at Lemmon Tree Family Medicine

Helpful(0)

June 23, 2023

verified

June 23, 2023

Deepscribe changed my practice

I could not practice without it. It has made my life so much easier knowing that transcription is there. The telehealth aspect is awesome.

Pros

it is automatic and very accurate voice recognition software

Cons

Sometimes the AI does not transcribe complete notes and have to reprocess them. Cannot make corrections on the schedule if make mistake Cannot perform on mobile devices the full software function

Source: https://www.getapp.com/healthcare-pharmaceuticals-software/a/deepscribe/reviews/762746a5b0/

View more


user image

Paul Battle

Practicing clinician and practice owner, End user working with DeepScribe at Remedi

Helpful(0)

June 23, 2023

verified

June 23, 2023

Passing the Pillow Test

I believe my life begins when my medical charts are done. It took time to get an optimal workflow figured out. I have really enjoyed the on-boarding team and I am very excited for the future. My in-office staff is working better to do what they they do best (emotional support for patients) and I am getting deep scribe AI to do what computers do best (natural language processing with consistency). Having had tens of human scribes that I taught only to have them go on to graduate school I am very excited that Deep Scribe AI does not want to go to medical school. I have a fairly high volume of patients so on average it only cost me a little over a dollar per patient to have an amazing clinical chart note that truly "tells the story" for the patient. My billing department has complemented my staff and I on helping them to bill cleaner and faster insurance claims and to capture HCC coding to improve accurate RAF scores that will lead to improved reimbursement. I also am encouraged that when a medical legal situation comes up I can better defend my actions/thinking though this synchronous, personalize AI powered chart note. With deep scribe AI I now can pass the pillow test… I can lay my head on my pillow at night knowing all my work is done. Thank you Deep Scribe AI.

PROS

Once I got the workflow down, especially doing the "preamble" immediately prior to going into the room with the patient. I am very impressed by how well the deep scribe AI captured the natural patient interview and exam and then uploads it seamlessly into my specific electronic health records. It is in many ways more detailed than I have ever been without any extra time. Each day I get better at making my charts look better for both patient care, billing and also for medical legal reasons. Frankly I am sleeping better at night knowing that I have better charts. I am able to keep up with the volume my practice but also feel very confident that I have added value to my practice especially catching quality measures that will pay off on shared savings to Medicare. I have hope for the future due to deep scribe AI.

CONS

I forgot that the reason they call it "machine learning" was that there is a learning curve especially the first 3 weeks. Very similar to having a new medical student or an intern ---the deep scribe AI is something that gets better the more I use it and learn its functionality and tendencies. At first I was hesitant that it could not keep up but it does a great job especially with medications and medical history. I still am not satisfied completely with the objective portion but each day gets better and I am very confident very quickly we will learn to maximize the physical exam. I had to learn a new workflow and sometimes have forgotten to turn on the deep scribe AI and was very frustrated that I had not done it. It does use quite a bit of battery of my iPhone I needed to develop ways to charge my iPhone while still seeing a large number of patients but this is working out seamlessly now. The on-boarding team has been fantastic and I meet with them about every 10 days for their "AI coaching". They are very responsive and are helping me become the best to getting better. It would be nice if they had more YouTube videos on power-physician users on how to get the very best out of deep scribe AI sooner especially learning tips tricks, pearls and pitfall's. It did take a while for the staff to get over the different workflow but they now are very excited to learn to work well so that we can see her of our patients better and that we have now a "peaceful practice".

Source: https://www.getapp.com/healthcare-pharmaceuticals-software/a/deepscribe/#reviews

View more


user image

Jerry Hizon

Practicing clinician and practice owner, End user working with DeepScribe at Motion Medical Group

Helpful(0)

Clients


Filter clients


Type
  • Partner

  • Vendor

  • Health System

  • Other

Explore Related Resources
back to top