Avia Logo

Products /

Mediktor

Overview


Select which hospital or health system you work at and see a personalized compatibility level.

Avia Summary

o
Mediktor is a solution provided by Mediktor which was founded in 2011. It belongs to multiple categories of digital health solutions including Digital Front Door (DFD), Virtual Health, On-demand Behavioral Health, Virtual Visits (Synchronous + Asynchronous), Customer Service, Improving Engagement & Self-Management, Command Centers, Patient Flow, and Conversational AI.
o
It has 6 verified clients.
o
Mediktor integrates with major EMRs such as eClinicalWorks, Epic.
o
Some other resource(s) that may be helpful in learning about Mediktor include: A new era for health systems: AI-based solutions for superior care and A buyer’s guide to conversational AI
EHR integration

Acute care EMR, Ambulatory EMR
Use case dependent
eClinicalWorks, Epic
None provided
Use cases and differentiators

Mediktor has just rolled out an online tool to screen for COVID-19 (silent demo above) that enables people to take a 2-minute health risk assessment and learn about next steps anytime and anywhere. Check it out at www.mediktor.com

Paediatric cardiology
Paediatric intensive care medicine
Paediatric neurology
Paediatric neurosurgery
Paediatric otorhinolaryngology
Paediatric surgery

Patient assessment

None provided
None provided
Health Equity

Company information

Founded in 2011

15.8M total equity funding

Media


Images

edit-media
Mediktor AI medical chatbot -Laptop Phone Avatar.png
edit-media
Mediktor AI medical Chatbot.png
edit-media
ENG_MEDIKTOR-FrontDoor-PUB.png
Videos

edit-media
mdkVideo.mov
edit-media
Downloads

Reviews


Filter reviews


Overall Score
5.0

7 reviews


0.0

Features

0.0

Ease of use

0.0

Customer Support

0.0

EHR Integrations

Sort by:
Most Recent
Sort by:
Most Recent
Oldest
Most Helpful

Filter reviews


Reviewer’s Rating
5
4
3
2
1

Reviewer’s Role
  • End user
  • Project manager
  • IT / Technical support
  • Executive sponsor
  • Internal consultant
  • Other

Reviewer’s Org Size
  • XL ($5B+ NPR)
  • L ($3-5B NPR)
  • M ($1-3B NPR)
  • S ($0.2-1B NPR)
  • XS (< $0.2B NPR)

Reviewer’s Org EMR compatibility

Reviewer’s Org Type
  • AMC
  • Pediatric Facilities
  • ACO
  • Rural Presence

February 2, 2024

verified

February 2, 2024

70% of customers accessing our app choose to use the symptom checker

Mediktor’s symptom checker is one of the main features of our Digital Doctor service: a 24h online consultation service by chat, videoconference or call. 70% of customers accessing our app choose to use the symptom checker, which offers them guidance on what they may have. Results are available to the doctors during their consultation, leading to more efficient online visits.

View more


user image

Elena Torrente

Digital Health Director, Digital health director working with Mediktor at DKV Spain, MUNICH RE GROUP
Helpful(0)

February 1, 2024

verified

February 1, 2024

The start of a different model for primary healthcare access in Europe

Mediktor has been one of our first partners in our journey to build an open ecosystem facilitating collaboration and access to care. They share our belief that an efficient care pathway brings value not only to the patient but also to all healthcare players. This partnership is the start of a different model for primary healthcare access in Europe.

View more


user image

Delphine Icart

CEO, Executive sponsor working with Mediktor
Helpful(0)

January 18, 2024

verified

January 18, 2024

Access to the expert that they need

Telemedicine is changing the healthcare world. Top Doctors users access the symptom checker developed by Mediktor and, after answering a few simple questions, have access to the expert that they need according to their results.

View more


user image

Alberto E. Porciani

President and CEO, Executive sponsor working with Mediktor at Aston Gardens At Pelican Marsh
Helpful(0)

August 16, 2023

verified

August 16, 2023

Medical guidance in under three minutes

"SAVIA is MAPFRE's, the leading Spanish insurance firm, digital health services platform. Thanks to Mediktor, SAVIA can offer its users medical guidance in under three minutes, saving them time from the moment they feel any symptoms. It also recommends consultation with the most appropriate health professional within the available health professional network on the platform."

Source: https://www.mediktor.com/en-us/testimonials

View more


user image

Pedro Diaz Yuste

CEO of SAVIA, Executive sponsor working with Mediktor at Savia

Helpful(0)

August 16, 2023

verified

August 16, 2023

Facilitates a smooth journey for our customers

"In Germany, Italy, Spain and Belgium, the Self Assessment tool powered by Mediktor is enabled by the Digital Healthcare Platform created in partnership between AXA and Microsoft. It facilitates a smooth journey for our customers, helping them to understand their symptoms and move along from self-assessment to the best next step. AI technologies like Mediktor enable tailor-made customer services adding value to our users and our company."

Source: https://www.mediktor.com/en-us/testimonials

View more


user image

Somesh Chandra

Chief Health Officer, Executive sponsor working with Mediktor at Axa

Helpful(0)

July 18, 2023

verified

July 18, 2023

Will help increase our user satisfaction

“Bluestem Health is excited to partner with Mediktor on this AI-based platform. As healthcare providers try to get more familiar with our end-users, using and making new technology for our patients will help increase our user satisfaction."

Source: https://www.mediktor.com/en-us/testimonials

View more


user image

Brad Meyer

CEO, Executive sponsor working with Mediktor at Bluestem Health

Helpful(0)

July 18, 2023

verified

July 18, 2023

More efficient, effective and pleasant experience for our patients

"Columbia Memorial Health is working every day to provide high quality, compassionate care to our community. Mediktor's state of the art technology represents the next step in our commitment to continually advance the quality and accessibility of our services. In every instance, Mediktor's virtual care navigation assistant will guide patients to a care provider whose expertise and experience best match the patient’s needs. It’s a big step into the future of medicine that will provide a more efficient, effective and pleasant experience for our patients."

Source: https://www.mediktor.com/en-us/testimonials

View more


user image

Dr. Ronald Pope

Vice President of Medical Services, Executive sponsor working with Mediktor at Columbia Memorial Health

Helpful(0)

Clients


Filter clients


Type
  • Partner

  • Vendor

  • Health System

  • Other

Explore Related Resources
back to top