Avia Logo

Products /

PatientConnect Complete

PatientConnect Complete

PatientConnect Complete

Overview


Select which hospital or health system you work at and see a personalized compatibility level.

Avia Summary

o
PatientConnect Complete is a solution provided by Health Recovery Solutions which was founded in 2012. It belongs to multiple categories of digital health solutions including Chronic Disease Management, Care Management, and Remote Monitoring (RPM).
o
It has 93 verified clients.
o
PatientConnect Complete integrates with major EMRs such as Epic, Cerner, and Meditech.
o
Some other resource(s) that may be helpful in learning about PatientConnect Complete include: Top Remote Patient Monitoring Companies Report and Top Remote Monitoring Companies Report | 2023
DESCRIPTION
PatientConnect Complete is the most comprehensive solution for patients, supported by the HRS standard kit including the HRS tablet accompanied with a scale, BP monitor, and pulse ox. Clients have the option to opt for additional peripherals should they see fit, with the option to choose from a thermometer, glucometer, 2 in 1 one-lead ECG and live listening stethoscope, etc. Additional peripherals are available at additional cost. PatientConnect Complete units are ready to go out of the box – including Bluetooth pairing, charged and ready for use by patient. Biometric Devices Supported All HRS peripheral devices are FDA approved and connected through Bluetooth to our tablets. Peripheral devices automatically push patient readings into the clinical portal for analysis. Bluetooth devices allow the biometric readings to automatically load into the tablet and will flow over to the Clinician portal. Patients can also manually enter their readings. PatientConnect Complete has the ability for multi-channel videoconferencing, phone calls, and messaging to clinicians and family memebers.
Read more
EHR integration

Acute care EMR, Ambulatory EMR, Ancillary EMR, Patient portal, Pop health platform, Home health, Community based organizations, ADT, Other
Recommended, but not required
Epic, Cerner, Meditech, Allscripts, eClinicalWorks, McKesson, Other, Would prefer not to disclose
Mobile / Tablet (web optimized)
Use cases and differentiators

Chronic Care Management

Hospital-at-Home

Care Transitions

Continuous Care

HRS has served a diverse set of age populations ranging from pediatric to over 100+ years old, across multiple healthcare organizations.

https://www.healthrecoverysolutions.com/blog/telehealth-rpm-for-pediatrics-explained

The end users of the product include patients, members of their care team.

All-encompassing remote patient monitoring solution

  • 90+ customized care plans
  • Virtual visits
  • Bluetooth biometric monitoring
  • Medication reminders
  • Symptoms survey
  • Condition-specific education
  • Teach back quizzes
  • Customized risk alerts
  • Wound imaging
  • Caregiver connection
  • Personal goal setting

Company information

Founded in 2012

87.1M total equity funding

Media


Images

edit-media
PatientConnect-complete-with-box.jpg
Videos

No videos provided

Downloads

Reviews


Filter reviews


Overall Score
5.0

25 reviews


4.0

Features

3.0

Ease of use

4.0

Customer Support

3.0

EHR Integrations

Sort by:
Most Recent
Sort by:
Most Recent
Oldest
Most Helpful

Filter reviews


Reviewer’s Rating
5
4
3
2
1

Reviewer’s Role
  • End user
  • Project manager
  • IT / Technical support
  • Executive sponsor
  • Internal consultant
  • Other

Reviewer’s Org Size
  • XL ($5B+ NPR)
  • L ($3-5B NPR)
  • M ($1-3B NPR)
  • S ($0.2-1B NPR)
  • XS (< $0.2B NPR)

Reviewer’s Org EMR compatibility

Reviewer’s Org Type
  • AMC
  • Pediatric Facilities
  • ACO
  • Rural Presence

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

A dramatic change to a patient's quality of life

"It's a dramatic change to a patient's quality of life. You can't just put a cost on that. The cost is miniscule compared to the benefit."

View more


user image

Morey Menacker

Physician, Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete at Hackensack Meridian Health
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Quickly provide care to patients

"We’ve proven how easy tech can be and how quickly we can provide care to patients. Now that we’ve set these standards, that’s what patients are going to want and expect moving forward."

View more


user image

Kelly Pollard

Clinical Manager, Telehealth Administrator, Project manager working with PatientConnect Complete at BayCare Health System
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

We see a future

"We see a future in which patients are comfortable with and proficient at utilizing mobile devices to communicate with clinicians, manage their healthcare, and be more knowledgeable about their own health, as well as the health of their loved ones."

View more


user image

Mary Hagen

e-Home Care Manager, End user working with PatientConnect Complete at Henry Ford Health
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Confidence and involvement

"Telehealth helps provide Midland’s PACE patients with confidence and involvement in their care. Even when isolated in their home, they know that our care is just a touch away."

View more


user image

Stephanie Meyers

RN, Midland Care, End user working with PatientConnect Complete
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Better rapport with the patient

"By providing additional touchpoints through virtual visits, we can have a more thorough baseline and establish a better rapport with the patient. It is amazing how much better our assessments and education can be once a relationship and trust are established with the patient and their family."

View more


user image

Haley Brown

RN, CHHCM, Director of Complex Care, Concierge Home Care, Project manager working with PatientConnect Complete
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Seeing more patients be proactive in their care

"As a result of the additional support telemonitoring provides, we’re seeing more patients be proactive in their care, noticing when their symptoms are acting up, and visiting their primary care physicians before their health reaches a crisis point."

View more


user image

Donna Turlington

Vice President of HomeCare, Liberty HomeCare, Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Logistics team is very responsive

"The staff on the telehealth team love how simple the process is. They report that the process is quick and easy, allowing them to focus on the patient. Additionally, the Logistics team is very responsive, helpful, and have been great to work with."

View more


user image

Mandy Johnson

Post Acute Senior Manager, Care Coordination, , Project manager working with PatientConnect Complete at Banner Health
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Elderly patients could utilize technology for their own well-being

“It’s the only tool that gives the patient control when managing their chronic illness. It allows them to be the person engaging with the tablet on their own. The results showed that elderly patients could utilize technology for their own well-being.”

View more


user image

Nancy Elmann

RN, Heart Failure Advanced Practice Nurse, End user working with PatientConnect Complete at Holy Name Medical Center
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Wonderful to see the growth and independence

"Much of CCMP’s (Chronic Care Management Program) success is due to the personal relationships we build with our patients as well as the great technology with the telemonitors. It is wonderful to see the growth and independence [of patients] develop throughout their enrollment in the telehealth program."

View more


user image

Lisa Hogan

Chronic Care Management Team Lead, Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete at Frederick Health
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Critical to our success during this COVID19 pandemic

"The ability to provide clinical virtual support and rapid multidisciplinary oversight to our patients was critical to our success during this COVID19 pandemic."

View more


user image

Cheryl Meyer Nelson

Clinical Manager, Telemedicine Department, NVNA and Hospice, Project manager working with PatientConnect Complete
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Needed to create a seamless process to ensure quality care

"We anticipated a swift and significant increase in patients and knew we needed to create a seamless process to ensure quality care. We involved provider groups and built a dedicated clinical telehealth team to keep open points of contact and streamline communication."

View more


user image

Chad Thury

Medical Director, Avera@Home, Project manager working with PatientConnect Complete at Avera Health
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

We’re able to keep patients home, where they want to be

"The ability to not only see patients’ vital signs but to see them in real-time and perform a virtual visit with them is amazing and has added tremendous value to our services. We’re able to keep patients home, where they want to be while providing comfort to patients and families, and protecting our staff at Community VNA."

View more


user image

Sandy Legg-Forgiel

RN, Telehealth Coordinator, Community VNA, End user working with PatientConnect Complete
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

An essential service

"We see telehealth and RPM as an essential service for chronic care patients, post-surgical patients, patients with a high fall risk, and patients at-risk or recovering from the Coronavirus."

View more


user image

Charleen Raaum

Chief Executive Officer, SummitWest Care, Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete at Unverified
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Instrumental in keeping patients with chronic diseases out of the hospital

"Having the ability to monitor our patients virtually while providing clinical support has been instrumental in keeping patients with chronic diseases out of the hospital."

View more


user image

Heidi Gonsalves

LPN, Tele Med Nurse, Community Nurse Home Care, End user working with PatientConnect Complete
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Allows us to communicate and encourage our patients

"Our patients have been so committed to establishing a healthier lifestyle through nutritional changes and exercise. They have fought through COVID isolation and have gained so much by being able to meet as a group via telehealth. This would not have been successful without the ability of our patients to collect weights at home and have them download digitally into their chart. The remote monitoring allows us to communicate and encourage our patients as well as collect accurate data."

View more


user image

Dr. Heather Ward

MD, Family Medicine WCMP, Maine Health, Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete at MaineHealth
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

Rolled it out in 14 states in two weeks

"When it was time for us to expand our remote patient monitoring program, we were going to slowly roll this out over a six month period. Then it was March 2020, and we rolled it out in 14 states in two weeks, remotely. If you would have asked me if we could have done that, going forward, I would have said that is not the route we want to take. But because of the training capabilities that HRS afforded us, and being able to do a lot of these things remotely, we rolled it out and really made a difference in a lot of people's lives."

View more


user image

Rodney Plunkett

Vice President, Population Health Management , Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete at CommonSpirit Health
Helpful(0)

January 25, 2024

verified
new review

January 25, 2024

The kits have really been a tremendous value

One of the benefits that we found in terms of when we're looking for an RPM partner, the kits that HRS provides give us a capability to provide this kind of technology to patients that might not have the tools to use some of the other services. We've deployed both kits and mobile, since many of our patients don't have a smartphone. By having multiple ways of delivering RPM services to our patients, it allows us to provide that capability to patients of all different aspects. The kits have really been a tremendous value to many of our patients.

View more


user image

Howard Rubin

Chief Information Officer, Evara Health, Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete
Helpful(0)

January 24, 2024

verified
new review

January 24, 2024

HRS has been great in launching and collaboratively working with us

"My vision is that we can work with HRS to bring the STAMPP-RPM program to a larger audience. By having administrative support from HRS, we've been able to do that and now, we're at seven different health systems. HRS has been great in launching and collaboratively working with us.” 

View more


user image

Dr. Sarosh Rana

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Section Chief, Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Chief Obstetrical Transformation Officer , Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete at University of Chicago Medicine
Helpful(0)

January 23, 2024

verified
new review

January 23, 2024

Patients like feeling our presence

“We hear time and time again that patients like feeling our presence, it’s as if they have us with them all the time. They’ve got a daily accountability partner. They can educate themselves using the tools that we provide on their own schedule. They feel motivated. And they feel taken care of, knowing they have a direct line to a clinical nurse.”  

View more


user image

Dr. David Voellinger

Medical Director, Novant Health Bariatric Solutions, Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete at Novant Health
Helpful(0)

January 23, 2024

verified
new review

January 23, 2024

A lot of flexibility

In terms of having success in rural reas, "HRS has been great working with us. If, for example, we have a patient who may not have AT&T coverage in their area, HRS can put a sim chip for Verizon in the tablet for us, so that we can provide services to that patient. There is a lot of flexibility in terms of that, but one of the benefits is using the cellular technology, which is generally ubiquitous, at least in this county."

View more


user image

Marie Menendez

Telehealth Specialist, Evara Health, End user working with PatientConnect Complete
Helpful(0)

January 23, 2024

verified
new review

January 23, 2024

Allows us to care for them where they want to be

"We came to the conclusion that patients don’t need to be in the hospital with technology like HRS. It allows us to care for them where they want to be, at home with their loved ones."

View more


user image

Dr. Lance Owens

Chief Medical Information Officer, Metro Health, Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete at Metro Health - University of Michigan Health
Helpful(0)

January 22, 2024

verified
new review

January 22, 2024

From 5% to as much as 20% improvements

"Across our enrolled patient population, we’ve seen anywhere from 5% to as much as 20% improvements in high blood pressure and high A1c (glucose) rates, we’ve also seen a significant increase in testing rates as patients become more comfortable with the technology, which helps us identify any trends that could be concerning."

View more


user image

Howard Rubin

Chief Information Officer , Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete
Helpful(0)

January 22, 2024

verified
new review

January 22, 2024

A high-performing vendor and forward-thinking

"They're a high-performing vendor and forward-thinking. They can help deliver technology and set it up in the patient's home. This helps us collect that data-driven information we need to provide the patient with optimal care when and where they need it."

View more


user image

Jonathan Witenko

System Director Virtual Health & Telemedicine, Executive sponsor working with PatientConnect Complete at Lee Health
Helpful(0)

January 22, 2024

verified
new review

January 22, 2024

Tools to connect with a patient daily

"Our partnership with HRS and incorporating video visits into our daily routine has allowed us to provide care outside of the patients home as well as improve outcomes in term of hospitalization and cost savings. Having the tools to connect with a patient daily and monitor their vital signs closely has allowed many of our patients to remain at home with an improved quality of life."

View more


user image

Jessica Magalhaes

Telehealth and Transitional Care Manager, End user working with PatientConnect Complete at Unverified
Helpful(0)

April 3, 2023

verified

April 3, 2023

Promising start with new system, revenue cycle automation remains a concern

While it is still relatively new, we have already seen some promising results. We have received anecdotal evidence and qualitative feedback that has been largely positive, and we are hopeful that as we continue to use the program and gather more data, we will have more quantitative evidence of its success.

That being said, we have encountered some issues with automating the revenue cycle, which is a concern for us. 

Epic integration was a key question that we wanted to address with the vendor selection process. That's live now and there haven't been any huge issues.

View more


user image

Sarah Sourk

Digital Strategy Manager, Internal consultant working with PatientConnect Complete at University of Kansas Health System

Helpful(0)

Clients


Filter clients


Type
  • Partner

  • Vendor

  • Health System

  • Other

Explore Related Resources
back to top